top of page

#WYSE2017!


Hi everyone! I see a lot of new people viewing my blog and that's awesome! It's even more awesome that you're all joining in on the beginning of an awesome week in my life, AKA WYSE or The Washington Youth Summit on the Environment!

Sooo, Cierra, what the heck is that?!

WYSE is going to be 5 days jam-packed with everything to do with our Earth. From hearing from environmental speakers, to going to the National Smithsonian Zoo, to meeting with state senators, to even visiting the National Geographic Museum. Regardless to say, it's going to be awesome.

Here's the deal

Every day we are encouraged to blog about our experiences at the Summit. Of course, that means my daily blogs will be posted here! *While crossing my fingers* the blogs will include pictures and detailed recounts of what a day in my life at WYSE was like. All posts will be titled "#WYSE2017: Day __" and WYSE2017 is now a tag on the blog. Be sure to look through the lifestyle category to see an archive of all the posts after the week is over!

I'm so very excited for this opportunity and I'd like to give a personal thank you to, firstly, the WYSE staff and George Mason University for inviting me to the summit, but also my angel of a godmother for making my attendance possible. This shall be 5 days of an incredible experience, and I can't wait to share with you all what I learn!

Psssst! If any of my fellow delegates are reading: I'm in group yellow and this is what I look like!

<-----

Related Posts

See All

Keep Reading!

bottom of page