top of page

April Book Challenge Week One


Hi everyone! I'm successfully completing the first week of the April book challenge I posted a few days ago! *Hurray* Lets get into it!

Day One: April TBR

This is unfortunately me being realistic about my expected reading count for the month. April for me is already filled with projects and school events so I'm not sure that I'll have time for much else 😭 Nevertheless these should be good reads!

Day Two: Pretty book cover

The covers for both Every Day and Another Day by David Levithan gives me heart eyes. They're so mesmerizing and mysterious, just like his writing style. 10/10 <3

Day Three: Book & flowers

Day Four: Book I want to reread

I managed to squeeze this book into my reading count for last month, and although I haven't had time to write up a full review, in summary: I didn't like it :/ I somewhat suspect it's to do with how quicklyI read through it. Like maybe I missed a key event? I'm not sure, so I think I might give it another go in the near future.

Day Five: Unread Book

I recently picked this up along with Wink Poppy Midnight at B&N a few weeks ago and it looks promising! I read the preview on Goodreads and it held my attention, so I'm looking forward to this one!

Day Six: Favorite book author

....Can you guess? I'll give you a hint! Hint: his last name begins with L :p Btw, the webkinz is here to say hi! His name is Cyno, which is partly where I got the name of my blog from! (I just noticed that as I'm typing this post too. How ironic??)

Day Seven: Beautiful spines

Oh c'mon, don't pretend like you didn't see this coming! If I gave it best cover, shouldn't the spine be just as fantastic?!

Day Eight: Most loved character

Honestly it's hard choosing a most loved character out of all the books I've read, so I'm going to choose my favorite human and animal character.

Human: Dash from Dash & Lily's Book of Dares

Animal: Kallik (polar bear) from the Seekers series by Erin Hunter

UGHHH, so hard not to add a / and another character!

Lastly, Day Nine: #CurrentlyReading

Right now, I'm trying to focus mostly on finishing Wink, Poppy, Midnight since I'm reading along with the Bibliophile Academy on Goodreads! Join here! So far, I'm loving it and I'm nearly half way done! I guess that's what happens when a book is mesmerzing 😁

And there we go! Week one down! Tell me in the comment section on my home page if/what challenge you're doing for April! ^-^ xx

Keep Reading!

bottom of page