top of page

My Top 3 Book Series

Hi all! I'd like to think of myself as a primarily standalone type of gal. I rarely read series, but the few that I have read, I've come to truly love. Today, I'm showcasing the 3 book series that have forever wormed their way into my bookish heart. Let's go!

#1: The To All the Boys I've Loved Before series by Jenny Han

Are you even remotely surprised?? This book series is the epitome of the height of my teenage years. Full of fluffiness, silliness, and family bonds that I will forever live vicariously through, Lara Jean Song Covey and her world will always and forever (see what I did there) be one of the most cherished book series for me ♥️

Check out my reviews!

#2: The Young Elites series by Marie Lu

Ah yes, the books that began my interest in dystopia YA. Also the books that tore my heart out and stomped on it over and over again. I LOVED this series. I actually cried multiple times reading it. The characters are so unique, the world is so vivid, and the plot is so gripping. 10/10 recommend this series if you haven't read it, and I know I will be rereading this some time in the future.

Reviews:

And #3: the Every Day series by David Levithan

Again, can you even be surprised? If you know me (or even if you read my previous blog post!) you'd know that I am a huge David Levithan fan. The Every Day series has a particularly special place in my heart because I began reading it right as I began high school (5 years ago now!) and I specifically remember finishing it while I was in my health class in 9th grade when we were supposed to be watching a movie. Overall, I love the concept of seeing another person's life every day, and the story was told in a way that will always stick with me.

Do you have any book series that you fell in love with and will

always carry with you? Let me know!

Keep Reading!

bottom of page